Our Board

The LEP is led by a Board. The Board is made up of leaders from business, education and local authorities across Norfolk and Suffolk.

Its role is to guide and advise the executive team to ensure focus on activities to help grow jobs and help businesses to flourish.

Our Board members give their time voluntarily to support the LEP.

The Board is required to approve the LEP’s significant and strategic decisions, including annual budget and business plans and the Economic Strategy for Norfolk and Suffolk. It also retains overall responsibility for risk and performance.

The LEP Board is also the decision-making body for areas covered by its sub boards and committees. Any delegation of decision making by these boards must be agreed by the LEP board.
Our Assurance Framework covers how our board is formed and governed, how our decisions are made and how our programmes are funded and managed. The Assurance Framework also provides the Government with assurance that the LEP is operating correctly.
We publish a Register of Interests for each LEP Board member. Declarations of interests are also recorded in the minutes of the monthly Board Meeting and are managed in accordance with our Standards of Conduct Policy  to which all employees and Board Members adhere.

You can read the job description for the Chair of the Board here.

Private sector Board members are recruited to an agreed role description and all Board members are required to sign a non-executive Director Agreement which sets out their governance responsibilities.


Dates for 2020

Dates for 2019

Dates for 2018

C-J Green

Chair of New Anglia LEP and Co-Founder and Executive Director, BraveGoose

Jeanette Wheeler

Partner, Birketts LLP
Deputy Chair of the New Anglia LEP

Dr Tim Whitley

Managing Director, Research & Innovation, BT

Pete Joyner

Managing Director Shorthose Russell

Kathy Atkinson

Legal Director, Kettle Foods Ltd

Claire Cullens

Chief Executive of Norfolk Community Foundation

Andrew Proctor

Leader, Norfolk County Council

Matthew Hicks

Leader, Suffolk County Council

David Ellesmere

Leader, Ipswich Borough Council

John Griffiths

Leader, West Suffolk Council

Sam Chapman-Allan

Leader of Breckland Council

Corrienne Peasgood OBE

Principal, City College Norwich

Professor Helen Langton

Professor, University of Suffolk

Want to know more about what we do?