New Anglia LEP Innovation Board

Norfolk and Suffolk have strong science, research and innovation assets, with one of the highest concentrations of knowledge-intensive activity in the country. Around 8000 people work across science, innovation and research centres covering specialisms from UX design, AI and advanced engineering to clean energy, marine and microbiome research.

The New Anglia Innovation Board brings together Norfolk and Suffolk’s key innovation hubs and universities to provide a focus for thought leadership in innovation, providing strategic direction and championing and challenging interventions to deliver greater levels of innovation.

The Innovation Board has four ambitions for growth:

i. Norfolk and Suffolk are recognised as a centre for pioneering ideas, meeting the challenges we face globally
ii. Science and innovation are net contributors to the Norfolk and Suffolk economy
iii. A highly skilled workforce equipped with the skills necessary to access the techniques and business practices needed for innovation
iv. Existing assets continue to strengthen and develop into a pan-regional innovation ecosystem

You can read the New Anglia LEP Innovation Board’s Terms of Reference here.

View New Anglia LEP Innovation Board Members here (as of June 2019).

Future meetings:

3 December, Ipswich