Icon Red diamond

The Skills Advisory Panel supports the growth of an inclusive economy with a highly skilled workforce to meet the needs of businesses.

Board members:

Chair – Claire Cullens, Norfolk Community Foundation 

Private Sector 

Chris Gribble, Writers’ Centre Norwich 

Christine Futter, Norfolk and Suffolk Care Support 

Clarke Willis, Food Enterprise Park 

David Ladbrook, New Anglia LEP/Enterprise Adviser Network 

Guy Hazlehurst, EDF Energy  

Jason Parnell, Chair of New Anglia Learning Providers Group 

Nova Fairbank, Norfolk Chambers of Commerce 

Paul Simon, Suffolk Chamber of Commerce 

Richard Bridgman, Warren Services 

Stuart Smith, People with Energy 

Tom Brown, Green Light Trust 

Yvonne Mason, Safests & The Mason Trust 

FE Post-16 College Representatives 

Catherine Richards, East Norfolk Sixth Form 

David Gartland, Abbeygate Sixth Form 

David Pomfret, College of West Anglia 

Helen Langton, University of Suffolk 

Jerry White, City College Norwich 

Nikos Savvas, West Suffolk College 

Stuart Rimmer, East Coast College 

Viv Gillespie, Suffolk New College 

 Government/Public Sector 

Adrian Orr, Suffolk CC 

Annette Nott, Education and Skills Funding Agency 

Cllr Rachel Hood, Suffolk CC 

Cllr Graham Plant, Norfolk CC 

Jan Feeney, Norfolk CC 

Julia Nix, DWP 

Karin Porter, Norfolk CC 

Lucy Walker, Education and Skills Funding Agency 

Michael Gray, Suffolk CC 

Thomas Humphries, Norfolk CC 

Tracey Cox, Education and Skills Funding Agency 

Vince Muspratt, Norfolk CC 

 You can also read the March 2021 Local Skills Report here and Annexes here 


9 January – Presentation  


17 November – Minutes 

16 September – Minutes 

14 July – Minutes 

19 May – Minutes 

21 January – Minutes


18 November – Minutes 

23 September – Minutes 

23 July – Minutes 

20 May – Minutes 

18 March – Minutes

21 January – Minutes 


20 November – Minutes 

17 September – Minutes 

27 August – Minutes

24 July – Minutes 

21 May – Minutes

19 March – Meeting cancelled

24 January – Minutes


21 November – Minutes

17 September – Minutes

Want to know more about what we do?

We'll send you a monthly update including all our latest news, forthcoming events and business advice.

Skip to content