Our Team

The New Anglia LEP team is responsible for the day to day running of the Local Enterprise Partnership. This includes supporting the New Anglia board, delivering its strategy, liaising with Government, identifying activities to support jobs growth, securing funding and engaging with the business community.

The Registers of Interests for our Leadership Team can be found beneath their biographies below.

Icon Red diamond

Chris Starkie

Chief Executive

Helen Wilton

PA to Chief Executive

Rosanne Wijnberg

Chief Operating Officer

Melanie Richardson

Finance and Governance Manager

Leadership team

Lisa Roberts

Head of Strategy

Chris Daspher

Head of Programmes

Julian Munson

Head of Enterprise Zones & Innovation

David Dukes

Head of Inward Investment

Marie Finbow

Strategy Manager

Ellen Goodwin

Infrastructure Manager

Natasha Waller

Skills Manager

Simon Papworth

Economic Analyst

Ed Shorthouse

Skills Data Analyst (Intern)

Jason Middleton

Programmes Manager

Iain Dunnett

Senior Growing Places Fund Coordinator

Nataliya Klymko

Programmes Coordinator

Fran Rice

Finance and Compliance Officer

Sharna Morris

Growth Programme Compliance Assistant

Rose Joy

Growth Programme Administrator

Julie West

Programmes Coordinator

Naomi Cooke

Growth Programme Compliance Assistant

Jonathan Rudd

Growth Deal Manager

Mike Dowdall

Development Adviser

Michael Sargent

Finance and Compliance Officer

Scott Burdon

Growth Deal Coordinator

Alan Herbert

Due Diligence Officer

Eunice Edwards

Enterprise Zone Manager

Jennifer Wigzell

Enterprise Zone Coordinator

Katie Snell

Innovation and Sector Coordinator

James Williamson

Cambridge Norwich Tech Corridor, Project Manager for Engineering Success

James Allen

Innovation & Sectors Manager

Scott Cogman

Innovation Hubs Coordinator

Richard Balls

Communications Executive

Julia Corfield

Communications and Engagement Coordinator

Lisa Roll

Finance Manager

Jacqueline Bircham

Ipswich Opportunity Area Programme Director

Hazel Weekes

Remote Learning Project Coordinator – Ipswich Opportunity Area


Sharing Learning Lead

Glen Todd

Careers Hub Manager

Hannah Colledge

Enterprise Coordinator – Broadland

Jordan Holder

Senior Enterprise Coordinator

Josie Finch

Enterprise Coordinator

Luke Uttley

Enterprise Coordinator

Ashley Ruthven

Senior Enterprise Coordinator – North Norfolk

Darian Vomund

Enterprise Coordinator

Madeleine Matthews

Enterprise Coordinator

Kayleigh Norris

Enterprise Coordinator

Tracey Scarsbrook

Alison Ward

Enterprise Coordinator for South Norfolk and Breckland

Penny Wright

Compliance Officer

Michael Cousens

Inward Investment Manager 

Stuart Catchpole

Inward Investment Manager

Alice Tomkins

Economic Development Officer

Want to know more about what we do?

Our staff complete a Hospitality Log to record any gifts, tickets or hospitality received with a value over £50.

You can find the 2018/19 hospitality log here

You can find the 2020/21 hospitality log here.

You can view the expenses claimed by our team by clicking here